Alumni Class Reps                

Class reps serve as a point of contact between CVA and alumni, leveraging peer to peer relationships to help alumni network and help the school stay in touch with its diverse and wide ranging alumni base. Carter Witherspoon ’02, Chair of the Alumni Committee said he’s very excited about the program, seeing it as a way to help alums stay in touch with one another. “CVA is a unique place, and everyone who passes through here sees that. Staying connected can be tough after you leave though, so the class reps will help keep those bonds strong. With over thirty years’ worth of alumni now spread across the country and the world the CVA alumni community has grown in size and diversity. Staying in touch is sometimes difficult so the alumni class reps help the extended CVA community remain in touch. 

We are actively looking for more class reps, specifically for the years of 1984, 1986, 1990, 1995, 1996, 1997, 1998, 2004, 2006, 2008, and 2014. If you are interested in becoming a class rep or learning more about this program, please contact Sarah Hinman at shinman@gocva.com or (207) 237-4471.

Here are CVA's current class reps:

First Name Last Name Grad Year Class Range City, State Email
Sam Morse 2013 2014-2013 Carrabassett Valley, ME snowmorse@gmail.com
Jamie Marshall 2013 2013-2012 Carrabassett Valley, ME jmarshall@gocva.com
Julia Savage 2012 2012 Pawtucket, RI juliamsavage@gmail.com
Christian Beauregard 2011 2011 Orono, ME christian.beauregard@umit.maine.edu
Katharine Vonn Herrmann 2007 2007 New York, NY kmvonherrmann@gmail.com
Zack Brandwein 2005 2006 - 2005 Portland, ME z.b.brandwein@gmail.com
Dylan Perry 2005 2005-2004 Worchester, MA dylanjperry@gmail.com
James Pelletier 2003 2004 - 2003 Boston, MA jpelleti@gmail.com
Carter Witherspoon 2002 2002 Boston, MA carter.witherspoon@gmail.com
Johnny Ritzo 2001 2001 Encinitas, CA johnnyritzo@gmail.com
Jake Colognesi 2000 2000 - 1998 Charlton City, MA jakecolognesi@gmail.com
Zach Paquette 1999 1999 Pacifica, CA zapaquette@gmail.com
Josh Pike 1994 1995 - 1994 Newburyport, MA josh.pike@gmail.com
Stephen Anderson 1993 1993 San Francisco, CA stephen.anderson@gmail.com             
Ben Robinson 1992 1992 Westminster, MA robinson1000@hotmail.com
Tom Fremont-Smith 1991 1991-1990 Yarmouth, ME tpfs@hotmail.com
Brecken Diller 1989 1989 -1987 Seattle, WA brecken@gmail.com
Eric Colon 1985 1986 -1985 Longmont, CO ericolon@gmail.com
Julie Kurd 1983 1984 - 1983 Needham, MA juliekurd@gmail.com

Alumni | Give

3197 Carrabassett Drive
Carrabassett Valley, ME 04947

207.237.2250

Fax: 207.237.2213
Email: info@gocva.com